Christian Music News

News: Matthew Parker Begins Pre-orders For New Album Daydreamer


Matthew Parker’s Daydreamer will be releasing on October 26th, following up his highly successful album Adventure. Pre-orders begin today on iTunes, Amazon, and Apple Music, featuring the immediate release of his song “Good Memories” and new radio single “Breathe.” Buy/Stream HERE.

“Making my new album Daydreamer was a new adventure for me in many ways. Lyrically, I ventured into new territory. I felt it was time to write about many of the things I felt, things that I was always too afraid to write about because they were too emotional, too painful–sometimes you just don’t want to talk….or sing…about those things. But it turns out everybody feels deeply, and people really connect when you put yourself out there in this way. Honest and real. That’s how I would describe some of the lyrics on my new album. I was at a time in my life when I was very unsure of where I’d be living, where I was going, and there was a bit of a whirlwind of confusion and mistakes when it came to relationships. So when I sat down to write these songs over the past year or two, I just wrote what I felt, knowing that I’m not the only one who feels ‘this way’. Sometimes all you can do is daydream of a day when life will be better. I hope you feel something when you listen to ‘Daydreamer’. – Matthew Parker

“Breathe” the debut radio single from Parker debuted most added in the Billboard Christian Hot AC / CHR chart celebrating 7 adds (2 the previous week, 5 this week) by his add date this Monday (October 8th).

Give “Breathe” a listen below:

Track listing:
1. Alice
2. Good Memories
3. All I’m After
4. Breathe
5. Paradise (feat. Holly Starr)
6. Blu Diamonds
7. Let Ṳ Go
8. Braver
9. Every Other Day (feat. Austin Lanier)
10. Lately
11. Find Ṳ
12. Legends
13. Bittersweet
14. Lucid (feat Landry Cantrell)
15. I Miss Ṳ
16. Time Stands Still



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.